Skip to content

Sort With Me

March 17, 2010

A few weeks ago a good friend of ours sent me a link to a fun list of Top 100 Children’s Books from Junior Magazine in the UK. I was immediately curious to see if there were any fun finds, or if the list would be vastly different from what is popular in the US. In scrolling through the list I saw so many similarities, seems as though the distance across “the pond” isn’t that far really. Not a huge stretch of the imagination, we’re so connected anyway.

What really stuck out to me though were how many of these books I come across in my sorting each time we go through a pallet. As I poked through the list I found myself thinking “yep, saw that one, and that one, and that one, saw dozens of that one” and on and on.

Books Being Sorted

It made me really excited to know how many of these “popular” children’s books were getting in for our partner programs. Classics like Charlotte’s Web, Heidi, James and the Giant Peach, Peter Rabbit, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory.  Wonderful first stories like (one of Colin’s favorites) Goodnight Moon, The Very Hungry Caterpillar, Maisie (loving her lately) and (our Mom’s favorite) Guess How Much I Love You “To the moon and back” of course.

I write about my sorting adventures quite often, as I looked through this list I thought of you, our faithful supporters and how maybe you could come along and “sort” with me…I see these titles so often…this is what you are providing to children with special needs.

All Packed Up With Somewhere To Go

Little by Little,

Kiki

One Comment leave one →
  1. Marcia permalink
    March 19, 2010 12:28 pm

    I loved sorting with you! Let me know when the next few “sorts” are taking place. Let’s see if we can match up our schedules.

Leave a Reply

